ما هو "مزارع المائدة المستديرة العالمي"?

كيف يمكنك إطعام سكان عالم المتنامي الذي من المتوقع أن يزداد 2.6 بليون نسمة قبل 2050? ويجب تحقيق ذلك عن طريق استخدام الموارد مثل المياه والأسمدة بشكل أكثر كفاءة مع حماية البيئة والتكيف مع تغير المناخ. المزارعين في العالم المركزية لاجتماع هذه زراعة المواد الغذائية والاحتياجات الغذائية بطريقة مستدامة. انها تحديا كبيرا, ولكن ليس بعيدا عن متناول.

تنامي الطلب العالمي على الغذاء, تغذية, الألياف, والوقود والمدخلات اللازمة لإنتاجها يتطلب أن المزارعين في كل مكان الوصول إلى التكنولوجيات, الأدوات والاستراتيجيات التي تحتاج إلى زيادة الإنتاجية والربحية. المزارعين - تعمل كشريك كامل مع جميع أصحاب المصلحة - يمكن الابتكار لتلبية احتياجات العالم.

على اجتماع المائدة المستديرة العالمي المزارع, استضافت "الشبكة العالمية للمزارعين" (جفن), وقد عقدت كل اكتوبر تشرين الاول في دي موين, آيوا; جمع المزارعين من مختلف أنحاء العالم لمناقشة القضايا الراهنة في الغذاء, تغذية, إنتاج الألياف والوقود. هذه المرة سوف يكون عقد الطاولة المستديرة الأسبوع الذي يبدأ في يناير 13ال, 2020 في مكسيكو سيتي, المكسيك.

الدكتور. نورمان بورلوج, آب الثورة الخضراء, التحديات المزارعين في العالم للتعاون - التعلم من بعضها البعض من خلال تبادل الخبرات الجماعية, الحكمة والمعرفة. وذكر لنا جميعا أن "الثورات الناجحة في الماضي يمكن أن قوالب لأعمالنا ومورد للحفاظ على معنوياتنا".

وبهذه الروح, يتميز المزارعين المائدة المستديرة العالمي في حوار سهلت بين المزارعين العالمي من أجل فهم أفضل ومواجهة تحديات ملء غذاء المتزايدة والفراغ الأمني ​​الغذائية. من خلال الحوار، والوقت الذي يقضيه معا يكتشفون أوجه التشابه, مشاركة التحديات التي تواجهها, مناقشة أدوات, التقنيات والاستراتيجيات التي يمكن اعتمادها لمواجهة هذه التحديات, وهي مخولة لتلبية الطلبات لسد الفجوة الغذائية من خلال العمل المشترك, الرسالة والمهمة. وتحدي المزارعين لاكتشاف قوة وجهة نظرهم فريدة من نوعها, صقل مهارات التواصل قصتهم مع الأثر واكتساب منصة لتوسيع دائرة نفوذها في مناقشة التحدي الغذائي العالمي.

أولئك الذين حضروا يمكن أن يشهد على أثر هذا البرنامج يمكن أن تجعل في حياة الشخص – يمكن أن تكون الحياة المتغيرة! تحقق من هذا الفيديو القصير لما البعض منهم قد يقول عن تجربة.

 

أعضاء الشبكة العالمية للمزارعين قد دعيت إلى تقديم رسائل رئيسية، والكلام على لوحات العالم, كاتب الافتتاحيات التي تم نشرها في الأسواق الرئيسية في وسائط الإعلام الدولية ودعوتها إلى الانضمام إلى المناقشات الرئيسية فيما يتعلق بالغذاء والأمن الغذائي في "المنتدى الاقتصادي العالمي", جائزة الغذاء العالمي, منظمة الأغذية والزراعة، والعديد من أفرقة الخبراء الأخرى في جميع أنحاء العالم.

هل تعرف أحد المزارعين الذين سيستفيدون من هذه التجربة, تكون على استعداد للدخول في حوار هام وتضيف صوتها إلى الشبكة العالمية المزارعين?

ترشيح أحد المزارعين أو نفسك 2020 اجتماع المائدة المستديرة العالمي المزارع الرجاء اتباع الارتباط أدناه. المرشحين يجب أن تشارك بنشاط في الإنتاج الزراعي (على سبيل المثال: الحبوب, الحبوب, الفواكه, الخضروات, الألياف, منتجات الألبان, الثروة الحيوانية, تربية الدواجن, المائية/الأسماك...). 2020 يتم قبول الترشيحات العالمية المزارع المائدة المستديرة الآن.

سوف الترشيحات سيغلق في أكتوبر 18ال, 2019. سيتم الاتصال يتم اختيار المرشحين في نوفمبر.

المشاركين ينبغي أن تكون قادرة على التحدث في الإنكليزية, وقد صالح جواز السفر والحصول على تأشيرة السفر إذا لزم الأمر. في السنوات الأخيرة قد تم ينظر إليه إيجابيا للعاملين في وسائل الإعلام الاجتماعية. يوصي بشدة بالقدرة على التواصل بسهولة عبر البريد الإلكتروني لا سيما.

انقر هنا لترشيح شخص تعرفه 2020 اجتماع المائدة المستديرة العالمي المزارع.

 

_______________________

أسئلة وأجوبة: فيما يلي بعض الأسئلة العامة وإجابات لتساعد على إعطاء لمحة عامة عن أشياء للتفكير للمشاركين المحتملين.

 

Q: ما هو "مزارع المائدة المستديرة العالمي"?
A: تقريبا 30 المزارعين من مختلف الخلفيات والثقافات الذين توجه إليهم الدعوة لجمع ومناقشة قضايا الوصول إلى التكنولوجيا والتجارة الزراعية, ومن ثم تابع لتكون جزءا من شبكة عالمية من المنتجين.

Q: وتدعو منظمة الصحة العالمية?

A: وكانت تلك الدعوة كلا المنتجين الصغيرة والكبيرة الحجم من ست قارات. وقد أظهرت المدعوين القيادة على المستوى المحلي أو ما بعدة, يتمتعون بنفوذ داخل شبكاتهم الخاصة والمنظمات الزراعية وتبادل الرغبة في توسيع شبكة المزارعين العالمية. هي مهارات اللغة الإنجليزية اللازمة - تحدثا وكتابة.

Q: ما هي تكلفة حضور?

A: جفن ويوفر تذكرة طيران, حجز الفندق, وكثيرة ولكن ليس كل وجبات الطعام. أولئك الذين يحضرون المسؤولة عن الوجبات والتكاليف الشخصية الأخرى, بما في ذلك الرسوم التي تم بها غرفة الفندق. وهناك لا نفقات التمويل ل "من جيبه" أو شخصية.

Q: كم من الوقت يستغرق?

A: اعتماداً على المسافة, يكون مستعدا لاتخاذ ما يصل إلى عشرة أيام من السفر من وإلى موقع الحدث والمشاركة في البرنامج الكامل, كما خطط له. ونحن نخطط الأحداث من الاثنين حتى الجمعة, ربما بما في ذلك حفل استقبال مساء الأحد.

Q: ما هو الطقس، وهناك حاجة إلى أي ملابس?

A: المتوسطات الطقس 41 – 72 درجة فهرنهايت (5 – 22.2 مئوية) خلال يناير. معظم الوقت في الداخل, ولكن ضوء إلى سترة الوزن المتوسط قد تكون مفيدة في حين في الهواء الطلق. الاجتماعات أعمال عارضة.

 

يرجى ملاحظة: من المهم أن تكون معلومات الاتصال كاملة ودقيقة لكل مرشح وترشيحه. المراسلات الدولية والسفر يمكن أن تكون صعبة, ومعلومات ناقصة أو غير دقيقة قد تمنعنا من إجراء الاتصال مع المرشحين, أو في المساعدة بترتيبات السفر والتأشيرات. بسبب فروق التوقيت, يميل إلى أن يكون النموذج أسهل من الاتصال الإلكتروني وهو المفضل. إذا كان لديك أسئلة, الرجاء كتابة, الهاتف, فاكس, أو بالبريد الإلكتروني "، الشبكة العالمية على المزارعين" استخدام معلومات الاتصال أدناه:

الشبكة العالمية المزارعين
عناية: مريم بوت, المدير التنفيذي
309 شارع المحكمة, جناح 214
موين, آيوا الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية 50309
الهاتف: (001) (515)274.0800
فاكس: (001) (240)201.8451
البريد الإلكتروني: mboote@globalfarmernetwork.org

What is the Global Farmer Roundtable?

How do you feed a growing world population that is expected to increase by 2.6 billion people by 2050? And you must accomplish this by using resources like water and fertilizer more efficiently while protecting the environment and adapting to a changing climate. The world’s farmers are central to meeting these growing food and nutritional needs in a sustainable manner. It’s a daunting challenge, but not out of reach.

Growing global demand for food, feed, fiber, fuel and the inputs needed to produce them will require that farmers everywhere have access to the technologies, tools and strategies they need to maximize their productivity and profitability.  Farmers – engaged as full partners with all stakeholders – can innovate to meet the world’s needs.

The Global Farmer Roundtable, hosted by The Global Farmer Network (GFN), has been held each October in Des Moines, Iowa; gathering farmers from around the world to discuss current issues in food, feed, fiber and fuel production. This time we’ll be holding the Roundtable the week of January 13th, 2020 in Mexico City, Mexico.

Dr. Norman Borlaug, father of the Green Revolution, challenges the world’s farmers to collaborate – learning from each other by sharing their collective experiences, wisdom and knowledge. He reminded all of us that the “successful revolutions of the past can be templates for our actions and a resource to maintain our morale.”

In that spirit, the Global Farmer Roundtable features a facilitated dialogue among global farmers to better understand and address the challenges of filling an increasing food and nutritional security gap. Through dialogue and time spent together they discover commonalities, share their challenges, discuss tools, technologies and strategies that can be adopted to meet these challenges, and are empowered to meet the demands of closing the food gap through shared work, message and mission. The farmers are challenged to discover the power of their unique viewpoint, refine their skills to communicate their story with impact and gain a platform to expand their circle of influence in the global food challenge debate.

Those who have attended can testify to the impact this program can make in a person’s life – it can be life-changing! Check out this short video of what some of them have to say about the experience.

 

Members of the Global Farmer Network have been invited to provide keynote messages and speak on panels around the world, author editorials that have been published in major international media markets and invited to join major discussions regarding food and nutritional security at the World Economic Forum, the World Food Prize, the FAO and many other expert groups around the world.

Do you know a farmer who would benefit from this experience, be willing to engage in an important dialogue and add their voice to the Global Farmer Network?

To nominate a farmer or yourself for the 2020 Global Farmer Roundtable please follow the link below. Nominees must be actively engaged in agricultural production (for example: grains, cereals, fruits, vegetables, fiber, dairy, livestock, poultry, aquatic/fisheries…). 2020 Global Farmer Roundtable nominations are being accepted now.

Nominations will close on October 18th, 2019. Selected nominees will be contacted in November.

Participants should be able to converse in English, and have a valid passport and obtain a travel visa if necessary. In recent years it has been looked upon favorably for those active on social media. The ability to communicate readily via email especially is highly recommended.

Click here to nominate someone you know for the 2020 Global Farmer Roundtable.

 

_______________________

Frequently Asked Questions: Here are some general questions and answers to help give an overview of things to think about for potential participants.

 

Q: What is the Global Farmer Roundtable?
A:  Approximately 30 farmers from various backgrounds and cultures who are invited to gather and discuss agricultural trade and technology access issues, and then continue to be part of a global network of producers.

Q: Who is invited?

A: Those invited have been both small and large scale producers from six continents. Invitees have demonstrated leadership at their local level or beyond, are influential within their own networks and farming organizations and share the desire to expand the Global Farmer Network. English language skills are necessary – spoken and written.

Q: What does it cost to attend?

A: GFN provides the airline ticket, hotel reservation, and many but not all meals. Those attending are responsible for other meals and personal costs, including charges made to their hotel room. There is no funding for “out of pocket” or personal expenses.

Q: How long does it take?

A: Depending on distance, be prepared to take up to ten days to travel to and from the event site and participate in the full program, as planned.  We are planning events Monday through Friday, perhaps including a Sunday evening reception.

Q: What is the weather like and what clothes are needed?

A: The weather averages 41 – 72 degrees Fahrenheit (5 – 22.2 Celsius) during January. Most time is indoors, but a light to medium weight jacket may be helpful while outdoors. Meetings are business casual.

 

Please note: It is important that the contact information be complete and accurate for both the nominee and nominator. International correspondence and travel can be difficult, and incomplete or inaccurate information may prevent us from making contact with nominees, or in helping with visa and travel arrangements. Because of time differences, email tends to be the easiest form of contact and is preferred. If you have questions, please write, telephone, fax, or e-mail Global Farmer Network using the contact information below:

Global Farmer Network
Attn: Mary Boote, Executive Director
309 Court Avenue, Suite 214
Des Moines, Iowa USA 50309
Phone: (001) (515)274.0800
Fax: (001) (240)201.8451
Email: mboote@globalfarmernetwork.org