Trans Pacific Partnership

What You Need to Know

The Trans Pacific Partnership is a trade agreement that was negotiated between twelve Pacific Rim countries covering a variety of economic matters. Completed in October 2015, after 7 years of negotiations, the agreements stated goal was to promote economic growth; support the creation and retention of jobs; enhance innovation, productivity and competitiveness; raise living standards; reduce poverty in our countries; and promote transparency, good governance, and enhanced labor and environmental protections.

The current members are: Singapore, Chile, New Zealand, Brunei, Australia, Peru and Vietnam.

Recommended Reading

Leave a Reply