من نحن

أنشئت في 2000, شبكة المزارعين العالمية تضخيم المزارعين’ صوت في التجارة تعزيز, تقنية, الزراعة المستدامة, النمو الاقتصادي, والأمن الغذائي. شبكة المزارعين العالمية (GFN) يحدد, يشرك والدعم قادة مزارع قوي من جميع أنحاء العالم الذين يمكن أن تعمل مع الآخرين على الابتكار, تشجيع وتؤدي من أصحاب المصلحة الكاملة في العمل الذي يجري القيام به لملء فجوة الأمن الغذائي والتغذية في العالم بطريقة مستدامة.

فريدة من نوعها في المكياج والنهج العالمي للأمن الغذائي والحد من الفقر, يخدم GFN كمنصة الاتصالات الانخراط صوت المزارعين في دعم التجارة وأهمية الوصول إلى الابتكار الزراعة والتكنولوجيا لجميع المزارعين من خلال موقع نشط, افتتاحيات في تأليف مزارع وضعت وطنيا ودوليا, تنمو بسرعة وجود وسائل الاعلام الاجتماعية والرقمية وفرص يتحدث للمزارعين في الاجتماعات والمؤتمرات الهامة في جميع أنحاء العالم.

في وسائل الاعلام الاجتماعية / قلق العالم الاجتماعي الذي نعيش فيه, أصبحت مصداقية رسول يقل أهمية عن الرسالة نفسها. الرؤية, وجهة نظر وأصوات GFN الحجية, قوية وتوفر مصداقية كبيرة لأنها تجعل القضية للتجارة, الوصول إلى الابتكار, التعليم للمزارعين فيما يتعلق بالممارسات الزراعية التقدمية, قوة التعاون وضرورة الدعوة مزارع – كافة احتياطيا من خلال الخبرة الشخصية لأنها لا تزال على التعامل مع التحديات المتنامية المزيد من الغذاء لإطعام عدد متزايد من السكان في مناخ متغير, الحصول على الغذاء والأعلاف حيث هناك حاجة إليها, مكافحة الفقر وتعزيز المجتمعات المحلية.

بيان المهمة

شبكة المزارعين العالمية تضخيم صوت المزارعين في تعزيز التجارة, تقنية, الزراعة المستدامة, النمو الاقتصادي, والأمن الغذائي.

تقرير سنوي

أعضاء الشبكة العالمية للمزارعين, وتقصي الحقائق حول تجارة & تقنية (المتخذة) كما كانت تعرف المنظمة قبل إعادة تنظيمها في 2016, تم مقابلتهم أو نقلت مصادر إعلامية عديدة، وشاركت كمتحدثين أو أعضاء الفريق في العديد من المناسبات. وكان التقرير السنوي عن كل سنة محاولة لفهرسة بعض هذا النشاط لمساعدة إظهار الأصوات تأثير المزارعين يمكن أن يكون مع الجمهور.

Who We Are

Established in 2000, the Global Farmer Network ® “amplifies the farmers’ voice in promoting trade, technology, sustainable farming, economic growth, and food security.” The Global Farmer Network (GFN) identifies, engages and supports strong farmer leaders from around the world who can work with others to innovate, encourage and lead as full stakeholders in the work that is being done to fill the world’s food and nutrition security gap in a sustainable manner.

Unique in its make-up and global approach to food security and poverty reduction, the GFN serves as a communication platform engaging the farmers voice in support of trade and the importance of access to agriculture innovation and technology for all farmers through an active website, farmer-authored editorials placed nationally and internationally, a rapidly growing social and digital media presence and speaking opportunities for the farmers at important meetings and conferences around the world.

In the social media / social concern world that we live in, the credibility of the messenger has become as important as the message itself. The vision, perspective and voices of the GFN are authentic, powerful and offer great credibility as they make the case for trade, access to innovation, education for farmers regarding progressive agronomic practices, the power of collaboration and the imperative of farmer advocacy – all backed up by their personal experience as they continue to deal with the challenges of growing more food to feed a growing population in a changing climate, getting food and feed where it is needed, fight poverty and strengthen communities.

Mission Statement

The Global Farmer Network ® amplifies the farmers’ voice in promoting trade, technology, sustainable farming, economic growth, and food security.

Annual Report

Members of the Global Farmer Network ®, and of Truth About Trade & Technology (TATT) as the organization was known before its reorganization in 2016, have been interviewed or quoted in numerous media sources and participated as speakers or panelist at many events.  The annual report for each year has been an effort to catalogue some of that activity to help demonstrate the impact voices of farmers can have with the public.