التبرع

تشكل، ويقودها المزارعون, الشبكة العالمية المزارعين (جفن) مؤسسة الدعوة غير ربحية ملتزمة بإدراج صوت المزارعين في الحوار العالمي فيما يتعلق بالغذاء والأمن الغذائي. هؤلاء القادة المزارعين ملتزمون بزيادة الفرص التجارية, والوصول إلى التكنولوجيا المبتكرة وحرية المزارع للعمل. أنشئت "مؤسسة مزارع الشبكة العالمية" لدعم هذا الجهد.

 

"كل يوم, في كل أنحاء العالم, العلماء وصانعي السياسات بالاجتماعات الكبيرة مع ' الكثير من pe هام جداًأوبل ' مناقشة كيف ينبغي الزراعية للمزارعين وتحديد السياسات دون سماع الحالة الحقيقية من المزارعين الذين هم المسؤولين عن الأمن الغذائي والبيئي. كالمزارعين, يجب أن نكون في الجداول مناقشة السياسات في جميع أنحاء العالم. "

– ماريا بيلو جيرودو, الأرجنتين

 

الانضمام إلينا في مهمتنا. الاستثمار الخاص في "مؤسسة الشبكة العالمية المزارعين" سوف تساعدنا على تحديد, إشراك وتمكين المزيد من الأصوات المزارعين الذين يتحدثون دعما لبعضها البعض، وهذه القضايا, العمل معا من أجل إطعام أسرنا, مجتمعاتنا والعالم.

على اجتماع المائدة المستديرة العالمي المزارع مشروع خاص "مؤسسة شبكة المزارع العالمية". الاستثمار الخاص تمكن هذه agvocates مزارع للمشاركة والتأثير مجتمعاتهم والعالم!

التبرع "مؤسسة جفن" هو مبلغ قابل للخصم الضريبي. رجاءً جهة الاتصال بنا إذا كان لديك أي أسئلة. GFN تقدر كثيرا مهما كان المبلغ الذي تريد أن تقدمه لنا لمساعدتنا على تلبية هدفنا هو مساعدة المزارعين استضافة المائدة المستديرة العالمية!

[معرف Best_Wordpress_Gallery =”1″ gal_title =”أسباب لدعم الشبكة العالمية المزارعين”]

 

 

 

AmazonSmile – مساعدة أكثر عند التسوق – اخترت لنا في smile.amazon.com/ch/20-0257731 وAmazonSmile والتبرع بجزء من المشتريات المؤهلة التي أدخلت على مؤسسة الشبكة العالمية للمزارع.

 

 

V. رافيشانران – الهند

أبو الدائمة في حقل القطن المعدلة وراثيا في الهند.

أنا ممتن لجفن على دعوتي للمشاركة في "اجتماع المائدة المستديرة المزارع العالمية" في 2010. كان نقطة تحول في حياتي. قدمت لي الفرصة لتحقيق الإمكانات للمزارعين. على الرغم من أننا, المزارعين الهنود, تشكل أغلبية السكان والزراعة هي الجهة الرئيسية العمالة, ونحن تم تجاهلها حتى في المسائل المتصلة رزقنا. اعترف بأنه كان متفرجا كتم وعاجز حتى ذلك الحين. مشاركتي في "المائدة المستديرة المزارع العالمية" أتاحت لي لتوسيع نظرتي تجاه الزراعة. أدركت أن العمل خارج بلدي مزرعة, يمكن أن تجعل صوتي يسمع واضعو السياسات. في الحقيقة, أنا يمكن أن يحفز بلادي المزارعين زميل لتوحيد وتجربة وتستفيد من قوتنا الجماعية. علينا الآن الثقة أن, عن طريق تجميع مواردنا, يمكننا تحسين اقتصادنا الشخصي ليس فقط على مستوى المزرعة ولكن التنمية الاقتصادية ورفاهية أمتنا. وأنا أدرك أن المزارعين الأفراد دوراً هاما للعب.

 

روزالي السوس, الفلبين

روزالي السوس الزائر تالونج جنرال موتورز (باذنجان) الحقل في بنغلاديش.

أصبحت المستفيد الأول من "جائزة كليكنير" ورحلتي كداعية التكنولوجيا الحيوية بدأت تتفتح. من دواعي السرور أن تكون قادرة على أن تكون مصدر الهام لكثير من الناس محلياً, وطنيا ودوليا. أنها مهمة رائعة وهامة وسوف مواصلة أن يكون داعية وزعيم المزارعين حديثة مع جفن كبلادي العمود الفقري. وأعتقد أن اختيار الابتكار والتكنولوجيا الحيوية سوف تحسن كثيرا من نوعية, الكمية، ومدى توافر المنتجات الزراعية في جميع أنحاء العالم. عندما جئت لأول مرة إلى "المائدة المستديرة المزارع العالمية", ابتسمت نفسي والعالم قبل لي; مزارع صغيرة سيدة من الفلبين يمثل هذا العالم الكبير من الزراعة والقتال من أجل مستقبلها.

 

جيلبرت آراب بور, كينيا

منذ ذلك الحين 2009, لقد شاركت مع برنامج "المائدة المستديرة العالمي للمزارعين". وقد فتحت هذه البرامج رأيي العالم من خلال التبادل مع مزارعين آخرين، والاستماع إلى العروض المقدمة في العالم

بور جيلبرت (أقصى اليسار) بجولة في حقل ذرة لمحاكمة في كينيا.

جائزة الغذاء. لقد كنت قادرة على الإسهام في مناقشة الأمن الغذائي العالمي. وقد كتبت العديد من مقالات الرأي التي نشرت في الصحف الكينية واسعة التداول وغيرها من المنشورات في جميع أنحاء العالم. لقد شاركت في النقاش الدائر حول استخدام التكنولوجيا الآلية العالمية لمساعدة المزارعين على إنتاج أكثر كفاءة لإطعام سكان العالم المتزايد. وقد شاركت في مؤتمرات محلية ودولية, المساهمة بأفكار عن كيفية زراعة المزيد من الأغذية في مساحات أقل من الأراضي.

على مستوى المحلي, لقد شاركت في إعداد القرية التعاونية المزارعين يلبي حاليا إلى أكثر 300 صغار المزارعين. من خلال تشيبكاتيت المزارعين التعاونية المجتمع المحدودة, تم تمكين هؤلاء المزارعين بالقروض, والوصول إلى جودة المدخلات الزراعية وخدمات مثل اختبار التربة, الأسمدة والبذور, والوصول إلى الأسواق من خلال التآزر وفورات الحجم.

Donate

 

Formed and led by farmers, the Global Farmer Network (GFN) is a non-profit advocacy organization committed to inserting the farmers voice in the global dialogue regarding food and nutritional security. These farmer leaders are committed to increasing trade opportunities, access to innovative technology and a farmer’s freedom to operate. The Global Farmer Network Foundation was established to support this effort.

 

 

“Every day, around the world, scientists and policy makers have big meetings with ‘a lot of very important people’ discussing how farmers should farm and deciding policies without hearing the real situation from the farmers who are responsible for food and environmental security. As farmers, we MUST be at the policy discussion tables worldwide.”  

– Maria Pilu Giraudo, Argentina

 

 

Join us in our mission. Your investment in the Global Farmer Network Foundation will help us identify, engage and empower more farmer voices who are  speaking out in support of each other and these issues, working together to feed our families, our communities and the world.

Your donation to the GFN Foundation is tax deductible.  Please contact us if you have any questions.

Donate Today

Your investment at any level matters, but for a short time only each investment of $1000 or more between November 28 and December 31, 2017 represents your entry into a contest for a once in a lifetime opportunity.  Two winners will be chosen to have dinner with the 2018 Global Farmer Roundtable participants, giving a unique on the ground perspective to the world of agriculture in one room.

 

The Global Farmer Roundtable is a special project of the Global Farmer Network Foundation.  Read how your investment empowers these farmer agvocates to engage and impact their communities and the world!

 

V. Ravichandran – India

Ravichandran standing in a GM cotton field in India.

I am thankful to GFN for inviting me to take part in the Global Farmer Roundtable in 2010. It was a turning point in my life. It provided me with the opportunity to realize the potential of farmers. Though we, the Indian farmers, constitute the majority of our population and farming is the major employment provider, we were ignored even in matters relating to our livelihood. I admit that I was a mute and helpless spectator until then. My participation in the Global Farmer Roundtable enabled me to expand my outlook toward farming. I realized that working beyond my farm, I could make my voice heard by the policy makers. In fact, I could motivate my fellow farmers to unite and experience and benefit from our collective strength. Now we have the confidence that, by aggregating our resources, we can improve not only our personal economy at the farm level but the economic development and wellbeing of our nation. I realize that individual farmers have a significant role to play.

 

Rosalie Ellasus, The Philippines

Rosalie Ellasus visiting a GM talong (eggplant) field in Bangladesh.

I became the first recipient of “The Kleckner Award” and my journey as a biotechnology advocate started to bloom. It was gratifying to be able to be an inspiration to many people locally, nationally and internationally.  It’s a wonderful and important mission and I will continue to be an advocate and a modern farmer leader with GFN as my backbone. I believe that choosing innovation and biotechnology will greatly improve the quality, quantity and availability of agricultural products all around the world. When I first came to the Global Farmer Roundtable, I smiled at myself and the world ahead of me; a petite lady farmer from The Philippines representing this big world of agriculture and fighting for its future.

 

Gilbert arap Bor, Kenya

Ever since 2009, I have been involved with the Global Farmer Roundtable program.  These programs have opened my world view through the exchange with other farmers and listening to presentations at the World

Gilbert Bor (far left) touring a trial maize field in Kenya.

Food Prize. I have been able to contribute to the world food security debate. I have written numerous opinion pieces that have been published in Kenyan mass circulation newspapers and other publications worldwide. I have participated in the debate about the use of GM technology to help farmers to produce more efficiently to feed the world’s growing population. I have participated in local and international conferences, contributing ideas on how to grow more food on less land.

On a local level, I have been involved in setting up a farmers’ village cooperative that currently caters to over 300 smallholder farmers. Through the Chepkatet Farmers Co-op Society Limited, these farmers have been empowered with credit, access to quality farm inputs and services like soil testing, fertilizers and seeds, and access to markets through synergized economies of scale.